How to Cancel LinkedIn Premium

how to cancel linkedin premium featured image

There are many reasons why people are looking to cancel LinkedIn premium services on their accounts. However, one key reason that appears more frequently than others is value for money. They just simply aren’t getting the value they are looking for. Which is why we cover how to leverage these tools in our Win Your next Client on LinkedIn Course. Nevertheless here is the set-by-step guide on how to cancel your LinkedIn Premium. 

Canceling your Premium Subscription on Desktop

If you are cancelling your subscription on the desktop version of LinkedIn click on the “Me” icon, your face in the top right of the screen. Then select “Premium Subscription Settings” and navigate to the Manage Premium Account on the right. Click Cancel Subscription and confirm by clicking Continue to cancel. 

Broken down into simple clicks: 

  1. Me (profile photo at the top right)
  2. Premium Subscription Settings
  3. Manage Premium Account 
  4. Cancel Subscription
  5. Continue to cancel. 

You have now cancelled your subscription to LinkedIn Premium. 

win your next client on linkedin advert

Cancelling Linkedin Premium on iTunes and iOS

Apples account management and user privacy policies don’t allow refunds for purchases made through iTunes, but here is a guide for accessing your subscription settings on iTunes for Desktop. 

First, you need to Download or Open iTunes and sign in. Find “Account” at the top of your screen or in the menu bar and click “View my Account”. Authenticate your Apple ID if necessary, then click view account. On the Account Information page, scroll to the Settings section. On the right of Subscriptions, click Manage. To the right of your LinkedIn Premium subscription, you will see Edit. Click Cancel Subscription at the bottom of the screen and click Confirm. 

Unfortunately, there are no current options to cancel your subscription through an android device or the Lite App directly, so we recommend using the desktop tutorial above. 

What happens next? 

Once you’ve cancelled your Linkedin Premium account your account will reform into the basic free account. You will not lose any of your connections or data. But, you will lose access to premium features such as InMail, Who’s viewed my profile and hit commercial use limit whilst searching for connections. LinkedIn offers a wide range of premium tools such as Premium Career, Sales Navigator, Recruiter Lite, Premium Business and LinkedIn Learning. Each has its unique services which help people achieve different goals around the platform. 

If you’re cancelling your LinkedIn Premium account due to value we highly recommend taking advantage of our online courses. Maximising your use of these tools could completely change how you are currently using LinkedIn and turn your profile into an essential sales tool to grow your business. 

social selling with sales navigator advert